1975 "Being Funny In A Foreign Language"

1975 "Being Funny In A Foreign Language"



'The 1975 return new album, ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’, which will be released on 14th October via Dirty Hit.

The band’s fifth studio album was written by Matthew Healy & George Daniel and recorded at Real World Studios in Wiltshire, United Kingdom and Electric Lady Studios in New York.

Formed in Manchester in 2002, The 1975 have established themselves as one of the defining bands of their generation with their distinctive aesthetic, ardent fanbase and unique sonic approach.

The band’s previous album, 2020’s ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’, became their fourth consecutive No. 1 album in the UK. The band were named NME’s ‘Band of the Decade’ in 2020 after being crowned ‘Best Group’ at the BRIT Awards in both 2017 & 2019. Their third studio album, ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’, also won ‘Mastercard British Album of the Year’ at the 2019 ceremony.  



1.           The 1975

2.           Happiness

3.           Looking For Somebody (To Love)

4.           Part of the Band

5.           Oh Caroline

6.           I’m In Love With You

7.           All I Need To Hear

8.           Wintering

9.           Human Too

10.         About You

11.         When We Are Together


Formats available


CD - Shop Price £11.99. pre-order for just £10.79

Standard Clear Vinyl LP - Shop Price  £19.99. pre-order for just £17.99

Limited Edition White Vinyl LP - Shop Price £19.99 - no discount, strictly limited to one copy per customer, any orders of more than one copy will be cancelled immediately and refunded.


Release Date: 14th October 2022