Dave Davies "Kinked"

Dave Davies "Kinked"



kinked is a compilation of dave davies' work from the late '90s and early 2000s.

a lot of this disc features selections from the 1998 collection unfinished business: dave davies kronikles 1963-1998, which itself contained a bunch of re-recordings from the late '90s of classic kinks tunes. that accounts for a little under half of this 15-track collection; the rest contains selections from the 2000 live album rock bottom: live at the bottom line (four tracks) and 2002's studio album bug (two cuts), plus a couple of relative rarities -- "when the wind blows (emergency)," which was written for the end hunger network in 1997, and a cover of george harrison's "give me love, give me peace on earth," which was for a 2003 harrison tribute album -- and a brand new tune, "god in my brain," which was written and recorded in 2006, after davies recovered from a serious stroke.



  • fortis green
  • unfinished business
  • living on a thin line
  • love gets you
  • picture book
  • this man he weeps tonight
  • death of a clown
  • suzannah's still alive
  • when the wind blows (emergency)
  • god in my brain
  • hold my hand
  • give me love, give me peace on earth
  • rock me, rock you
  • strangers
  • too much on my mind


2LP Pink & Blue Vinyl    - Shop Price £29.99



Release Date: ***Delayed until 10th December***

November 26th 2021 at 9am on first come first served basis, all remaining stock will be listed for online sale from 8am Saturday 27th November.  ***Strictly one copy per title per customer***