Idles "Ultra Mono"

Idles "Ultra Mono"



Following Brutalism (2017) and Joy as an Act of Resistance (2018), two releases that garnered global critical acclaim, IDLES return with their highly anticipated third album – Ultra Mono. Sonically constructed to capture the feeling of a hip-hop record (including production contribution from Kenny Beats), the album doubles down on the vitriolic sneer and blunt social commentary of their past work. Not far beneath the surface of their self-admitted sloganeering lies a deeply complex and brutally relevant album that chews up clichés and spits them out as high art for the masses. This is momentary acceptance of the self. This is Ultra Mono.



1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke


Shop price CD: £9.99 - Pre-order for just £9.49

Shop Price Cassette: £9.99 - Pre-order for just £9.49

Shop Price Black Vinyl LP: £17.99 - Pre-order for just £16.19

Shop Price Coloured Vortex Vinyl LP: £19.99 - Pre-order for just £17.99

Shop Price Deluxe LP with 28 page Catalogue £29.99 - Pre-order for just £26.99


Release Date:  Friday 25th September 2020



Monday / Tuesday = closed

Weds = 10am - 2pm

Thursday - Saturday = 10am - 4pm



  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Follow us on

Tallbird Records,

10 Soresby Street,



S40 1JN


Tel: 01246 234548 / 07906 505185