Manic Street Preachers "Know Your Enemy"

Manic Street Preachers "Know Your Enemy"


Manic Street Preachers release a radically reimagined version of their 6th album ‘Know Your Enemy’ on 9th September 2022. The new version of the album has been entirely remixed and reconstructed to form two separate albums as originally planned. ‘Know Your Enemy’ will be available digitally and as a 3 CD bookset, double CD and double album.


This deluxe release includes two previously unheard ‘forgotten’ tracks: ‘Studies in Paralysis’ and ‘Rosebud’, which is available online today (22nd July 2022). Beginning all wiry and cracked, ‘Rosebud’ soon opens out into a stuttering Hammond organ riff, a pensive rhythm track and a lyric that regrets “most things I never finished”. A Kieran Evans directed video for ‘Rosebud’ is online now.


2 X 12” VINYL - track-listing




Side 1


  • The Year of Purification

  • Ocean Spray

  • So Why So Sad (Avalanches Sean Penn Mix)

  • Door To The River

  • Rosebud


Side 2


  • Just a Kid

  • His Last Painting

  • Let Robeson Sing

  • Groundhog Days

  • Epicentre



Side 1

  • Intravenous Agnostic

  • Found That Soul (TLA Mix)

  • We Are All Bourgeois Now

  • Freedom of Speech Won't Feed My Children

  • The Convalescent

  • Baby Elian


Side 2


  • Masses Against The Classes

  • My Guernica

  • Studies In Paralysis

  • Dead Martyrs

  • Wattsville Blues



Formats available


2 CD - Shop Price £13.99. pre-order for just £12.59

3 CD Set - Shop Price £26.99, pre-order for just £24.29

Black Vinyl 2 LP - Shop Price  £31.99. pre-order for just £28.79




Release Date: 9th September 2022