Nas "Illmatic"

Nas "Illmatic"



Rap albums don't come more classic or undisputedly influential than this! Released in 1994, 'Illmatic' saw the then 20 year old MC document his upbringing in Queensbridge with gritty and startlingly poetic verses steeped in the bleak reality of ghetto life without losing hope or forgetting the good times. Backed with superb productions from Q-Tip, Pete Rock, DJ Premier, and Large Professor, who underpin their intricate, jazzy loops with appropriately tough beats.



1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life's A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain't Hard To Tell


Formats Available: 


Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP - Shop Price £24.99



Release Date: Friday 12th March 2021



Re-opening Tuesday 13th April 2021


Opening Hours:

Tuesday - Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm

Also open the last Sunday of every Month 10.00am - 2pm

Closed Mondays (Click & Collect available by prior arrangement)

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Follow us on

Tallbird Records,

10 Soresby Street,



S40 1JN


Tel: 01246 234548 / 07906 505185