PJ Harvey "White Chalk - Demos"

PJ Harvey "White Chalk - Demos"



Collection of unreleased demos written for the seventh PJ Harvey studio album White Chalk, including demos of ‘When Under Ether’, ‘The Piano’ and ‘The Devil’.  Features brand new artwork with previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz. Artwork is overseen by Maria with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer John Parish.

LP Info

  • 1LP, 180g black vinyl
  • Full colour outer sleeve, with printed inner sleeve
  • Artwork includes previously unseen photos
  • Download card

CD Info:

  • Gatefold outer sleeve
  • Printed inner sleeve



Side A

  • The Devil - Demo
  • Dear Darkness - Demo
  • Grow Grow Grow - Demo
  • When Under Ether - Demo
  • White Chalk - Demo

Side B

  • Broken Harp - Demo
  • Silence - Demo
  • To Talk To You - Demo
  • The Piano - Demo
  • Before Departure - Demo
  • The Mountain - Demo


Formats Available


CD - Shop Price £11.99

Black Vinyl LP - Shop Price £26.99


Release Date: Friday 25th June 2021