Sons Of Kemet "Back To The Future"

Sons Of Kemet "Back To The Future"



Sons of Kemet returns in 2021 with their new album Black To The Future. The follow up to 2018’s Mercury Prize nominated breakout release Your Queen Is A Reptile. This is their 4th record, and 2nd on impulse! Compared with ”Your Queen is a Reptile”, this album has featured vocalists and more of an emphasis on fuller compositions and arrangements. Guest artists include Kojey Radical, Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid, Joshua Idehen, D Double E.



1. Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen

2. Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid

3. Think Of Home

4. Hustle feat. Kojey Radical

5. For The Culture feat. D Double E

6. To Never Forget The Source

7. In Remembrance Of Those Fallen

8. Let The Circle Be Unbroken

9. Envision Yourself Levitating

10. Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong

11. Black feat. Joshua Idehen


Formats Available


CD - Shop Price £12.99, pre-order for just £12.29

Black Vinyl LP - Shop Price £26.99, pre-order for just £24.29

Indies Only Orange Vinyl LP - Shop Price £28.99, pre-order for just £26.09


Release Date: Friday 14th May 2021



Re-opening Tuesday 13th April 2021


Opening Hours:

Tuesday - Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm

Also open the last Sunday of every Month 10.00am - 2pm

Closed Mondays (Click & Collect available by prior arrangement)

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Follow us on

Tallbird Records,

10 Soresby Street,



S40 1JN


Tel: 01246 234548 / 07906 505185