Tears For Fears "Tipping Point"

Tears For Fears "Tipping Point"



Some forty years into one of music’s most impactful, sometimes tense and yet curiously enduring partnerships, Tears For Fears have finally arrived together at The Tipping Point – the group’s ambitious, accomplished and surprising first new studio album in nearly two decades.

And now, at very long last, Tears For Fears find themselves back in peak form at The Tipping Point, an inspired song cycle that speaks powerfully and artfully to our present tense here in 2021. This is an album that vividly recalls the depth and emotional force of the group’s earliest triumphs. Imagine a far more outward-looking take on TFF’s famously introspective 1983 debut album The Hurting set in an even more mad world, or 1985’s Songs From The Big Chair bravely confronting even bigger issues in our increasingly unruly world. Or even 1989’s The Seeds Of Love that sows a mix of love and other emotions.

The Tipping Point is the bold, beautiful and powerful sound of Tears For Fears finding themselves together all over again.



  • No Small Thing
  • Tipping Point
  • Long, Long, Long Time
  • Break The Man
  • My Demons
  • Rivers of Mercy
  • Please Be Happy
  • Master Plan
  • End of Night
  • Stay
  • Secret Location


Formats Available


CD   - Shop Price £12.99

Deluxe CD - Shop Price £15.99

Black Vinyl LP  - Shop Price £23.99

Indies/HMV Colour Vinyl LP - Shop Price £23.99


Release Date: 25th February 2022