The Fall "Middle Class Revolt"

The Fall "Middle Class Revolt"



After the success of 1993’s The Infotainment Scan, the Fall returned to the studio to
record Middle Class Revolt. Whilst it didn’t reach the same commercial heights, the album includes some of the Fall’s post popular tracks. Highlights include ‘Hey! Student’, ‘15 Ways’ and ‘Behind The Counter’ as well as covers of ‘War’ and ‘Shut Up!’

Back on vinyl for the first time in over 25 years, this new edition is pressed on 140g clear vinyl and housed in a printed inner sleeve featuring new designs by original cover artist Pascal Le Gras.



A Side
1. 15 Ways
2. The Reckoning
3. Behind The Counter
4. M5#1
5. Surmount All Obstacles
6. Middle Class Revolt!
7. War

B Side
1. You’re Not Up To Much
2. Symbol Of Mordgan
3. Hey! Student
4. Junk Man
5. The $500 Bottle Of Wine
6. City Dweller
7. Shut Up!


Format available


Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP - Shop Price £20.99


Release Date: Friday 2nd April 2021



Re-opening Tuesday 13th April 2021


Opening Hours:

Tuesday - Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm

Also open the last Sunday of every Month 10.00am - 2pm

Closed Mondays (Click & Collect available by prior arrangement)

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Follow us on

Tallbird Records,

10 Soresby Street,



S40 1JN


Tel: 01246 234548 / 07906 505185