Monday-Saturday  -   9:30am-4:30pm

Sundays    -   Closed



  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Follow us on

Tallbird Records,

10 Soresby Street,



S40 1JN


Tel: 01246 234548 / 07906 505185


Thundercat "It Is What It Is"



Thundercat is set to release his new album “It Is What It Is” on Brainfeeder Records on April 3, 2020, and shares the first music; ‘Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy & Steve Arrington)’. The album, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. 


“It Is What It Is”  follows his game-changing third album “Drunk” (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. “This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,” Bruner says about “It Is What It Is”. “It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don’t necessarily understand… some things just aren’t meant to be understood.”






1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26

2. Innerstellar Love 

3. I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)

4. Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, & Childish Gambino)

5. Miguel's Happy Dance

6. How Sway 

7. Funny Thing



1. Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)

2. Dragonball Durag

3. How I Feel

4. King Of The Hill 

5. Unrequited Love

6. Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)

7. Existential Dread

8. It Is What It Is


Shop Price:

CD  £10.99

Indies Clear Vinyl £19.99

Deluxe Pink  Vinyl £26.99

Deluxe Picture Disc £29.99



Release Date: Friday 3rd April  2020