V/A " I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute To The Velvet Underground & Nico"

V/A " I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute To The Velvet Underground & Nico"




  • The Velvet Underground is regarded as one of the most influential bands in rock history. 

  • Their first 4 albums were included in Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

  • Ranked 19th greatest artist by the same magazine and the 24th greatest artist in a poll by VH1.

  • Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996.

  • Critic Robert Christgau considers them "the number three band of the '60s, after the Beatles and James Brown and His Famous Flames".

  • AllMusic wrote that "Few rock groups can claim to have broken so much new territory, and maintain such consistent brilliance on record, as the Velvet Underground during their brief lifespan [...] the Velvets' innovations – which blended the energy of rock with the sonic adventurism of the avant-garde, and introduced a new degree of social realism and sexual kinkiness into rock lyrics – were too abrasive for the mainstream to handle."




  • Sunday Morning – Michael Stipe (3:50)

  • I’m Waiting For The Man – Matt Berninger (3:44)

  • Femme Fatale – Sharon Van Etten (w/ Angel Olsen on backing vocals) (4:43)

  • Venus In Furs – Andrew Bird & Lucius (6:55)

  • Run Run Run – Kurt Vile (6:59)

  • All Tomorrow’s Parties – St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett (4:52)

  • Heroin feat. Bobby Gillespie– Thurston Moore feat. Bobby Gillespie (7:24)

  • There She Goes Again – King Princess (3:29)

  • I’ll Be Your Mirror – Courtney Barnett (2:27)

  • The Black Angel’s Death Song – Fontaines D.C. (3:12)

  • European Sun – Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney (7:45)


Formats available


CD - Shop Price £11.99

LP Black Vinyl  - Shop Price £28.99

Indies Only Yellow Vinyl LP - Shop Price £30.99


Release Date: 24th September 2021