Yard Act "The Overload"

Yard Act "The Overload"


Formed in 2019, Yard Act began life when friends Ryan Needham (Bass) and James Smith (Vocals) started creating minimalist rock tracks using a primitive drum machine and borrowed bass guitar. Later drafting in George Townend on drums, and Sammy Robinson on guitars whom they met at their spiritual home The Brudenell Social Club / Leeds

The quartet have only played three gigs but have already released two superb singles, pulsing with post-punk indie dance, their creativity thriving despite reduced circumstances this last year.



CD Tracklist

1. The Overload

2. Dead Horse

3. Payday

4. Rich

5. The Incident

6. Witness (Can I Get A?)

7. Land Of The Blind

8. Quarantine The Sticks

9. Tall Poppies

10. Pour Another

11. 100% Endurance"


 Formats available


CD  - Shop Price £11.99, pre-order for just £11.39

LP Black Vinyl  - Shop Price £22.99, pre-order for just £20.69

Limited Indies/HMV Only LP Green Vinyl - Shop Price £22.99, pre-order for just £20.69



Release Date: 7th January 2022